Whole Armenia

Day  1. Arrival in Yerevan, meeting at the airport, transfer to the hotel , greeting dinner

Day  2. Sightseeing tour of the city Yerevan, "ARARAT" Brandy Factory or "NOY" Wine and Brandy Factory

  • Yerevan is one of the ancient cities in the world, founded in 782 B.C. by Argishti II. During the excursion you’ll attend the Republic Square, which had been building for 50 years by different architects, nevertheless a perfect architectural ensemble has been made; Opera and Ballet National Academic Theatre is a unique architectural complex in the center of Yerevan; Ring boulevard, where you’ll see monuments to Andranik Zoravar, Griboedov, Zoravar Vartan Mamikonyan, Michael Nalbandyan, Ivan Aivazovsky; St. Grigor Lusavorich Cathedral; Cinema ‘’Russia’’, Komitas Chamber Music House, Cascade hills, Yerevan train station of Sasuntsi David, which has become the symbol of Yerevan. Visiting ‘’Erebuni’’ Historical and Archeological Museum.
  • "ARARAT" Brandy Factory is located on the right bank of the River Hrazdan, the building was built by the project of an architect O. Margaryan in 1953. The beginning of the production of cognac in Armenia was in 1887 in Iravani by a merchant and philanthropist Nerses Tairyan, which subsequently was obtained by Nikolay Shustov in 1898. In 1948 due to the reorganization of the Yerevan Wine and Brandy Factory (this was the previous name of Shustov’s factory in late 1940s) into the Yerevan Winery, the manufactory of alcohol distillation and cognac manufactory were merged into the separate Yerevan Cognac Factory. In 1953, after the finishing of construction and moving in a new building, the independent history of Yerevan Cognac Factory began.
  • "NOY" Wine and Brandy Factory is located on the territory of the Fortress of Iravani, built in the XVI century by Persian Farad Pasha. In 1853 the Fortress was almost ruined by a severe earthquake and its territory was bought by Nerses Tairyan. In 1887 Tairyan began the production of Armenian cognac, which in 1989 continued Nikolay Shustov. The modern construction was built by an architect R. Israelyan in 1938. During the excursion you can get accustomed to the unique productions of cognac and wine, degustate them and purchase.

Day  3.  Areni, Noravank Monastery, ‘’Wings of Tatev’’ cableway, Tatev Monastery

  • Village Areni is one of the oldest villages of historical Syunik. The significance of the village was explained, first of all, by its geographical location on exit from a gorge, connecting Vayots Dzor with the valley of Sharur. Thereby, the village was not only a resting-place, but also an important military point. On the surrounding heights military fortifications were built. In the XIII century King Orbelyan Tarsaich built a palace here. By his order Bishop Sarkis (1265-1287) of Noravank built a three-arch bridge near Areni on the river, the foundation of which remained till our days. In 1321 by the order of Bishop Hovhannes of Syunik the architect Momik built St. Astvatsatsin Church in Areni.
  • Dinner, wine degustation
  • Noravank Monastery is located among fancy sheer red cliffs at the mouth of a meandering gorge. The Monastery was founded in the XII century on the site of ancient buildings. In the days of King Orbelyan it became a major religious center, and in the XIV century – the residence of the Bishops of Syunik. The gorge is famous for sheer red cliffs, rising behind the Monatery, on the territory of which is located a two-story St. Astvatsatsin Church with narrow cantilevered staircases. This Church, the construction of which was finished in 1339, is considered the last masterpiece of a talented Armenian sculptor and miniaturist Momik.
  • "Wings of Tatev" cableway is the longest reversible aerial tramway, connecting villages Halidzor and Tatev through Vorotan gorge, stretches 5,7 km. The maximum height above the gorge is 320 km. The cabin, holding 25 passengers, moves with the maximal speed of 37 km/h, passing the way from the point of departure to the destination in 11 minutes 25 seconds.
  • Tatev Monastery is located in the middle of Syunik Province in South Armenia, 30 km from the town of Goris near the village of the same name – Tatev, on the right bank of the River Vorotan. It was founded in 895-906. The Monastery is one of the intellectual centers of medieval Armenia. Its strategically beneficial location on a foreland, created by the deep, rocky slopes of the river, prospered to the creation of a powerful defensive complex. Gavazan (the pendulous column), built in 904 in the courtyard, near the living quarters of the Monastery, refers to the number of unique works of architectural-engineering art of Armenia. It is octahedral, folded out of shallow stones, column with the height of 8 meters. Under the impact of seismic soil fluctuations and even from a simple touch of a human arm, the column, due to articulation, bent and returned to its initial position.

Day  4. Matenadaran, Tsitsernakaberd

  • Matenadaran is located in the center of Yerevan, the modern building, built by the project of an architect M. Grigoryan in 1959, is a storage of ancient unique manuscripts and has about 20000 storage units
  • Tsitsernakaberd is located on the hill of the same name, on the right bank of the River Hrazdan in Yerevan, built by the project of architects A. Tarkhanyan and S. Kalashyan in 1967. The Memorial Complex and the Museum are devoted to the victims of Armenian Genocide of 1915.

Day  5. Saghmosavank, Hovhannavank , a monument to Armenian alphabet, Haghpat Monastery, Sanain Monastery, Dsegh

  • Saghmosavank Monastery is 5 km north from Hovhannavank, in Saghmosavan village, on the right bank of the River Kasagh. The main church of the monastery complex is St. Sion Church, built in 1215 by King Vache Vachutyan on the site, where in the first centuries of Christianity was a hermitage. It, like St. Karapet Church of Hovhannavank Monastery, belongs to a cross-domed style with two-story aisles in all corners of the building. The book depository of Saghmosavank belongs to the number of rather rare by its purpose and original by its composition constructions in Armenia. Huge inner size and two-story aisles in its south-west allow us to assume that here they not only kept manuscripts, but also rewrote them.
  • Hovhannavank Monastery is 4 km north from Mughni, in Hovhannavan village, on the right bank of the River Kasagh. The Monastery itself represents a nearly regular rectangle from 3 compactly standing buildings. The ancient construction of Hovhannavank – St. George basil, built in the V century, was reconstructed in 573. In the basil there is one of the few iconostases. From the north side of the basil the ruins of the first Christian church, referring to the beginning of the IV century and built, most likely, on the site of a pagan temple, adjoin it. The main temple, St. Karapet, built in 1216-1221 by King Vache Vachutyan, differs with affluent décor, the main constituent of which are floral ornament, a bas-relief with the picture of sitting on it Jesus Christ and ‘’wise and foolish virgins’’.
  • A monument to Armenian Alphabet
  • Haghpat Monastery is 7 km east from Sanain. Presumably, it was built in the X century, it’s is one the largest monastic complexes in Armenia, which has unique features of Armenian mediaeval architecture.
  • Sanain Monastery is located in the village of the same name, on a small mountain plateau, near the canyon of the River Debed, at the height of 1000 meters above sea level. The Church complex refers to the X-XIII centuries.
    Both Monasteries are ranked to the world heritage of UNESCO — United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization.
  • Village Dsegh is located on the edge of a chine in Lori Province of Armenia. There are two sights in the village: the first is a colorful landscape and an ancient Kobayr Monastery, and the second one is the hometown of a great Armenian writer, poet and public figure Hovhannes Tumanyan.

Day  6. Lake Sevan, Sevanavank, Tsaghkadzor, a ropeway to mount Teghenis, Kecharis

  • Lake Sevan a nature miracle, adjoining the sky, the most beautiful of all the high-mountain lakes, is located in a huge thicket at the height of 1916 meters above sea level, it is the largest in the Caucasus region, 1240 km2, with the depth up to 83 meters. The Sevan is 63 km north from Yerevan. It is fed by 28 rivers and streams, the only flowing out river is the River Hrazdan. Its water is clear and pure, according to a legend, only stars and gods drank water from the Sevan.
  • Sevanavank Monastery is 6 km west from the town of Sevan, on Sevan peninsula. Before the shallowing of the lake, the peninsula was a small island, separated from the land by a three-kilometer stride. At the end of the VIII century a few monarchs settled there. The congenial location of the island contributed to the enlargement of the monastic brethren and the dynamic construction of the Monastery.
  • Tsaghkadzor is located in the picturesque valley in the south-west of the Tsakhkunyats Mountains at the height of about 1800 meters above sea level, 50 km north-west from Yerevan. The historical name of this settlement is Kecharis. In Ttsaghkadzor is located Orbeli Brothers House-Museum. Since 1846 there is a Molokan community and House of Prayer in Tsaghkadzor. Since the settlement of Molokans by the disposal of Graph Voroncov the village had been called Konstantinovka, in honor of a great King Konstantin.
  • Dinner
  • Kecharis Monastery is in the north-eastern part of Tsaghkadzor, on the terrace of Pambak Mountain range and is one the main sights of the town. Three monastery churches and also a little church, standing not far from them, are surrounded by ancient tombstones. In the XII-XIII centuries the Monastery was a major spiritual center of Armenia with its school. Kecharis was laid in the XI century by King Pahlavuni, it had been building until the middle of the XIII century.
  • Tsaghkadzor ropeway from which the whole Armenia can be seen, is a unique sight not only of the ski resort, but of the whole Tsaghkadzor. Locating on slope of Mount Teghenis, the ropeway is equipped with soft armchairs, has 5 stations and more than 10 ski tracks. Its highest point is 2819 meters above sea level. You will reach this height after 32 minutes, using high-speed lift, from which in clear weather a panorama of Ararat can be seen.

Day  7. Check out, Transfer to the airport





  • Tour duration: 7 days
  • Language: English
  • Contakts: +374 10 51 81 71
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    +374 77 57 41 71
    +374 77 57 41 71


Yerevan 0002, Armenia

33-4 Pushkin str.

(+37410) 51 81 71

(+37410) 53 41 71

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.